Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Q & L Challenge 3

Aaargh I’m not doing well with this challenge, time flies passed too quickly. Here I was thinking I have just made it for number three only to find number 4 s up already! However I am going to add Q & L’s numbers 2 and 3 here anyway to prove I have done them. What am I wittering on about? The Craft Barn’s Quotes and Lyrics challenge.

For the third Q&L the words were Strong and Miss

Strong quote

Strong quote

On white card I brushed Distress Inks Vintage Photo and Spiced Marmalade, the quote was printed directly onto the card. In Vintage Photo is stamped the harlequin design from PaperArtsy Letters (plate 5) and the statue is from Creative Expressions Lost Garden and stamped in Archival black ink.

Miss

Miss

The background to this card was brushed with Versamagic Aegean Blue and Ocean Depth. The stars were stamped in Brilliance Cosmic Copper; the leaves (Oriental Awakenings) is stamped in Versamagic Red Magic and Hint of Pesto with the moon/clouds stamped in Archival black.

Q & L 2 Silence & Dazzle

Silence

Silence

I chose the lyrics Silence is Golden for this theme so I combined an image of Tutankhamun who is not only silent but whose mask was richly decorated in Gold! The words are computer generated; the background is decorated paper to which I added gold embossing. The images are raised on foam pads.

Dazzles

Dazzles

This was a difficult quote to locate! The background inks are brushed on and I used Versamagic Aegean Blue, Ocean Depth and Persimmon. The images were stamped in Archival black and a little Hint of Pesto brushed over the woman.

Thank you for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Q & L Challenge 3

  1. WOW Lynn, Love the top one for sure! I like all of them, Miss you is beautiful too.
    Keep it up Love! XO

  2. Loving your style Lynn, yes 2014 seems to be going just as quick as 2013, it’ll be Christmas before we know it. Back to your creations, I love how you put ‘wise words’ to your pictures it makes you have a look and think and then look again!
    Big hugs from Poppy and me xxx

  3. What are the sizes of these delightful pieces you have created? I don’t have a favorite in this lot….they are all gorgeous and interesting in their own right. Love these.

    Love you – Leslie

  4. Four more lovely pages for your book, Lynn. I thought about doing the Miss You Nights but didn’t have any bright ideas how to illustrate it. You’ve done a wonderful job.

    Maggie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

