Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

OLS #2 Repeats

Over on One Layer Simplicity the challenge is to do repeat stamping. Now this isn’t quite as easy as it sounds, well not for me as I’m challenged in many ways such as straight lines or properly spaced images! I don’t think my brain copes well with these things so it is definitely a challenge. I only had to throw one piece away though so not so bad.

Repeat stamping

Repeat stamping

As the eagle eyed amongst you will have noticed there isn’t a sentiment yet on this card, this will be added when I use the card. I quite often make up a batch of cards and don’t add any sentiments until I come to send the card.

I have used a smooth 300gsm white card base tent folded DL shape. The home made foam shadow stamp has been inked with Versamagic Aegean Blue; the butterfly image is a freebie from Craft Stamper by Chocolate Baroque and is inked with Versamagic Ocean Depth. The butterflies were masked to add the flourish ‘tails’, the flourish stamp is from PaperArtsy (HP1005) inked with Brilliance Cosmic Copper.

For the inside I used second generation stamping of the butterfly and tail to add extra interest!

Thank you for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “OLS #2 Repeats

  1. Very delicate images Lynn. Well done and thanks for sharing Kxx

  2. This is quite pretty. I really like the simplicity of the design. I’m sure the process was anything but simple from your description. You people, over the pond, say “fiddly bits”. I would imagine you had some fiddly bits happening to cut out a mask for the butterfly to stamp the gorgeous flourishes. I really like that part of your work. Simple, yet stunning.

    Love you – Leslie

  3. Very pretty and I shall await a sentiment with bated breath ;) xx

  4. Sweet soft colours and images.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

