Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Got it tagged!

I am not good at coming up with original ideas creatively speaking but neither am I good at copying someone else’s work exactly! My ideas are sparked by seeing what other people have come up with and I take bits and add my own slant to it; I am so envious of those very creative people who help to inspire me and appreciate their generosity in showing their work and even, in some cases, doing step by step tutorials.

This tag box is one such sparked idea, I had seen variations of it on various blogs including the Splitcoast Stampers forum. Splitcoast Stampers have a huge resource section to glean lots of ideas from!

Box of tags

Box of tags

The box was made from sturdy cardstock and a piece of acetate saved from packaging material made a good box sleeve to keep the tags clean.

round tags

round tags

All the tags were created from scrap cardstock which was either cut into small tag shapes or punched with a circle punch. As most of the cardstock was either ivory or white, then various coloured inks were sponged on before stamping. The top right circle above was stamped with Versamark and white detail embossing powder added before heat embossing.

more round tags

more round tags

Rectangular tags

Rectangular tags

rounded corner tags

rounded corner tags

A great way to use up scraps of cardstock and try out some of those smaller stamps too! This box of gift tags will be going to a good home as a small present.

Thank you for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

 

 

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Got it tagged!

  1. Beautiful Lynn! Love the idea and the looks. Thanks for sharing your view on this one. I too glean a lot form all of you too. ;-))x

  2. Lynn,
    I love these tags! Gorgeous is what they are! So uniquely you and oh so elegant! I am inspired to make a few small sets as gifts for the ladies I work with! Thanks for the inspiration

    Xo,
    Jann

  3. Love them Lynn, trust me when I say you too are an inspiration, big hugs ♥

  4. AWESOME!! Love these tags! Your box came together right smartly as well. As “Sam Read” says, and I concur, you are an inspiration as well. You’ve taken the tag thing out of Christmas and made it fantastic for all occasions. Totally Awesome!

    Love you – Leslie

    • You and Sam are both making me blush 🙂 Yes I thought I’d make the tags for year round rather than just Christmas otherwise the recipient couldn’t use them until next Christmas!!
      Love and hugs ♥
      Lynn x

  5. Oh I love the Box and your Tags are lovely. I must have a ago at the Box…well at least have a try!!
    I added some pictures today, as you anted a closer look at the little heart hanging and the Cards I was working on.

  6. These are all stunning Luynn and so imaginative – what a fabulous idea, and a great gift.

    Wishing you and you family a wonderful Christmas

  7. Love the tags presented in the box, what a great way to use leftover card and use those stamps that have not been used for a long time! Just popped by to thank you for your comment on my blog challenge for the Craft Barn.

    Sylv x

Leave a Reply

