Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

In for a penny….

….in for a pound goes an old saying! So as I have tested the challenges water and found it not too terrifying I decided to make another card using the faux airbrushing technique. The stamps I used on this card were ones I won in a draw; they are KatzelKraft and are superb stamps. The images are fun and they stamp so cleanly and crisply.

fauz airbrushing using KatzelKraft stamps

f aux airbrushing using KatzelKraft stamps

The background has been inked with Whispers Green Dye Ink with the circles sponged through an acetate stencil with VersaMagic Spanish Olive. The images were stamped with Distress Inks Vintage Photo, Archival Jet Black and Versamagic Spanish Olive.

Thanks for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “In for a penny….

  1. Love it Lynn, the owls are so pretty too!

  2. Oooo – so very pretty! Love this new addition to your challenges! I love the owls in there! Just lovely…thanks for sharing!

  3. Another lovely challenge card Lyn, great technique. Kaye xx

  4. I didn’t even see the owls! Love this card and the techniques you have chosen to do. I saw a comment above mentioning the owls an I thought I had missed seeing something. They are stylized and rather cute in your tree scape.

    Love you – Leslie

  5. Another great entry Lynn….We hope to see you playing along in our next challenge!

  6. Another fabtastic card, I think you should enter lots of challenges šŸ™‚
    Wishing you a lovely Easter, big hugs from Poppy and me xxx

  7. Trish Latimer on said:

    Entry two is just as lovely! See you next time too?!

  8. Very pretty Lynn! Kim

Leave a Reply

