Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Mostly Yellow

The theme for this month’s postcard swap at UK Stampers is Mostly Yellow with circles somewhere!

Postcard Swap

Postcard Swap

For some reason I don’t have much in the way of yellow inks and this 6 x 4 inch piece of card started off as an experiment which was then added to and became a postcard for the swap! I was fooling around with a brayer which had rubber bands wrapped around it, some embossing ink and silver detail embossing powder which explains the silver lines running across the card. Then using various ink shades and a piece of  sponge the background colour was added followed by a script stamp, a circle stamp then a marker cap dabbed into ink made further circles and finally a leaf flourish stamp. Some of the circles were highlighted with a white gel pen and a clear sparkly Sakura pen although the camera hasn’t picked up the sparkles! Hope the recipient won’t be too disappointed with my effort!

Thanks for looking xx

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Mostly Yellow

  1. Oh Lynn, love the whole thing!! Very pretty composition. XO April

  2. The recipient is going to LOVE it! I am especially fond of projects that started out as “experiments!” I think it is very pretty! TFS I totally want to try the brayering with the rubber bands! Most excellent idea!

  3. Wonderful result Lynn, you are so clever with these inks and powders Kaye x

  4. I love your postcard Lynn, thanks so much for taking part in the swap. Brayering with elastic bands, wow! I’m going to have to try that!! Hope you are enjoying the sunshine, big hugs from Poppy and me xxx

  5. I love how you ran with this theme. Yellow and circles 😀 Your art piece looks so much better in full size on my home computer than it did on my dinky phone screen. I can see all the detail you have on this piece so much better.

    Looks as though your “experiment” was a success! This is fantastic and I hope you enjoyed your time puttering around and experimenting 😀

    Love you my friend – Leslie

Leave a Reply

