Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Postcard Swap

This month over on UK Stampers the theme for the postcard swap is Blue and Birds. I find having a theme easier to get some idea of what I’m going to do but the outcome never seems to bear much similarity to the original idea – think this is called ‘organic creativity’!! Rather like that description!
Here is my postcard:

October 2013 Postcard swap

October 2013 Postcard swap

I shall wear this bird image out! I seem to use it quite frequently.  My masking technique still needs working on as there is a halo effect around the first bird’s belly!

Materials:

Stamps – Clarity Stamps;  Hero Arts Antique Engravings; PaperArtsy; Inkylicious Oriental Awakening; Creative Expressions.

Inks – Versamagic Night Sky, Ocean Depth, Aegean Blue, Hint of Pesto, Purple Hydrangea, Perfect Plumeria, Malted Mauve, Pink Petunia.  Whispers Green Leaf, Royal Blue, Rio Purple.

Thank you for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

 

 

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Postcard Swap

  1. Beautiful Lynn, You sure love your birds… ;-))

  2. Lynn…this is GORGEOUS! The repeat on the birds are just FANTABULOUS…and the whisp-y vines are perfect to bring balance to the overall design….LOVE it! TFS – you come up with the most creative ways to use your products…and always inspire me!

  3. Lovely delicate colours, Lynn. I love that Paperartsy stamp – I don’t use mine nearly enough!

    Maggie

  4. Your organic halo looks just fab to me Lynn, thanks for joining in the swap. Hoping all is well with you? Big hugs from Poppy and me xxx

  5. That is a great stamp Lynn. Lovely card so soft and pretty Kxx

  6. You created a very beautiful postcard, Lynn!

  7. Birds….just right up your alley :D. This postcard is FANtastic! I love your color choices and the veil of greenery at the top. I didn’t notice a halo at any of the birds.

    Love you – Leslie

  8. Scrapmate on said:

    Such a pretty postcard with great atmosphere.

Leave a Reply

