Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Uk Stamper’s ATC Swap

For a moment or six my brain (or what passes for my brain) had a block over this month’s theme for the UK Stamper’s ATC Swap, Vonny came up with ‘Opposites’. Various ideas flashed through that poor overworked and overloaded brain cell but no inspiration dawned until a couple of days ago whilst rifling through a box of cards I had made many moons ago. Languishing in the box was a card I had made using an idea gleaned from Barbara Grey of Clarity Stamps, aha I had my idea for the ATC Swap!

ATC Swap 'Opposites'

ATC Swap ‘Opposites’

I have had this feather stamp for many years and have no idea of the name of the manufacturer – anyone know?

Normally for the swap we make three ATCs but this month we are doing four. Vonny has been organising and hosting the swap for quite some time now and an excellent job she makes of it too. Thank you Vonny!

Materials:

Black and white cardstock

Versamark embossing ink

Black and white detail embossing powder

Feather stamp

Thank you for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

 

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Uk Stamper’s ATC Swap

  1. Wow Lynn! Love these that feather is gorgeous! XO

  2. Very striking – love them, Lynn. Lucky recipients!

    My one brain cell took it’s time to work out how you did it but got there in the end. Must give it a try sometime.

    Maggie

  3. Well I think this one would have stopped me as well but what a clever idea you have come up with and my favourite colours as well:) Kxx

  4. Really great ATCs, Lynn! You’ve done fabulous things with that wonderful feather stamp! 🙂

  5. These are totally cool! I love the black and white you have done. Confounds me to think how you managed to make this happen but I am taking total delight in just staring at them. AWESOME swap idea. You will have others doing the same as me 😀

    Love you my friend – Leslie

    • Thank you Leslie for your lovely comments. It was quite simple how these were done and when I tell you there is sure to be a groan 🙂 I cut two pieces of white and two pieces of black card stock to ATC size. On the white pieces I stamped twice with Versamark and then embossed with black embossing powder. Did the same on the black pieces but used white embossing powder then cut the pieces in half ! Cutting 4 pieces of ATC sized card stock I then adhered one half white and the other black to each piece and ended up with a whole ATC again 🙂

      Love and hugs
      Lynn xx

      • These are fabulous Lynn – and thanks for sharing your secret – what a great idea – I wondered how you manage to stamp a white and black image all in one go. very clever
        xxx

  6. Scrapmate on said:

    Great ATCs and well done for finding inspiration. I have not managed this month despite expending many grey cells on it!

Leave a Reply

