Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

spring flowers

Ever since watching Debbie Shore make one of this lovely little potted fabric flowers I have been itching to make one.  I found some lovely fat quarters at The Range in Kidderminster and finally managed to get around to making one.

 

fabric flower

fabric flower

I didn’t have any dowel for the stem so had to use three wooden skewers glued together! No one would know though as it is covered in spotted ribbon. These are such cheerful little flowers and hope you will have a go!

Each ‘petal’ is made from a 4.5 inch circle of fabric, a running stitch is sewn around the edge of the circle and pulled slightly to gather the circle and then each circle is stuffed with polyester filling and the stitches then pulled tight. Debbie Shore’s Youtube video can be seen at this link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Br4jrqMg5BQ&list=UUckNZPliaYRx10bUbvVTQCA

Debbie Shore has some lovely videos and great projects.

Another make I had a go at is this pincushion using a baby’s food jar as a base:

Pincushion

Pincushion

Thank you for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “spring flowers

  1. How clever are you Lyn. These are simply gorgeous. Kx

  2. Oh what fun your potted flower is. I love it. I will have to put looking at Debbie Shore’s videos on my “to do” list.

  3. I’d never seen a flower like that before, how blooming marvellous, you clever lady you 🙂
    Big hugs from Poppy and me xxx

  4. Lovely Lynn, I might have a go at the flower. But I know I’m going to make the pincushion. Thanks so much for sharing the video too.
    xo April

  5. Wow you have been so creative lately – such stunningly gorgeous projects. I wish some of your magic would rub off on me

Leave a Reply

