Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Q&L #7

Hello!I was so pleased to see my name appear on the Wall of Fame over at The Craft Barn for my Q&L #6 piece of the VW camper!   Many thanks to everyone who left a comment, this is much appreciated.

The words for challenge number 7 of The Craft Barn Quotes and Lyrics challenge are Change and/or Truth. David Bowie’s Changes was the only song lyric to come to mind for this one but being a bit of a Bowie fan that was okay! My hubby thinks I have weird tastes when it comes to music lol.

This was quite an easy one as part of the verse is ‘Time may change me But I can’t trace Time’ so having plenty of clock stamps that made life so simple!

Ch-ch-ch-changes!

Ch-ch-ch-changes!

Supplies:

Inks – Distress Inks Spiced Marmalade

                                         Vintage Photo

                                          Victorian Velvet

                Archival       Jet Black

Stamps – PaperArtsy Plate 5

                  Art Journey Clocks

Computer generated text 

Truth

This was a bit of a tricky one, finding quotes I liked with the word truth! When in doubt turn to either Shakespeare or Voltaire, both of these pen masters provided us with plenty of quotes. Voltaire was my inspiration for the second side and gave me a good quote – ‘Love Truth, and pardon error’.

Voltaire a sublime master of the pen

Voltaire a sublime master of the pen

For some reason this has come out lighter than it actually is (Did I split an infinitive there?? No place else for the ‘actually’ to go LOL).

Supplies:

Inks – Distress Ink Dusty Concord

                                      Chipped Sapphire

           Archival         Jet Black

Stamps – PaperArtsy plate 5

                  Jenni Bowlin Pen nibs

 

Thank you for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

17 thoughts on “Q&L #7

  1. Nice, Love the clock and pocket watch. Your stamps always look so clean.
    xo April

  2. I love it Lynn that you think before you create, it’s part of the process I often miss out!!! Great cards and great stamps 😉
    Wishing you a lovely Easter time, big hugs from myself and Poppy xxx

  3. Two beautiful pages using two stunning quotes, brilliant work and lovely colours 🙂 xxx

  4. Lovely entries – both of them. Love the quotes.

  5. These are fabulous – you create such well thought out projects – wish I could

  6. Hi you asked for the Index Card size i use for the Craft Barn Challenges. I cut my own out using a sheet of A4, the size is 7.5 cm x 12.5 cm you can get five out of an A4 sheet.

    Hope that helps, thanks for your lovely comment:-) xxx

  7. Craftyfield on said:

    Great stamping!

  8. Oooh, the clocks – again. I love your clock stamps. The pen nib stamps are very interesting the way you have them framing your images. These are both awesome.

    Love you – Leslie

    • I seem to have a fixation with clocks! If it isn’t clock then it is birds or trees 🙂 Not very adventurous with my stamp images! Although anything with pens, pencils and ink pots is also gaining favour. Thank you Leslie for stopping by.
      Hugs Lynn xx

  9. Debbie on said:

    I’m a fan of some of Bowie’s songs, too; even saw him in concert once. Changes is perfectly done!

  10. Two fabulous pages, great lyrics and quote.

    Sylv xx

  11. Both these are fabulous! Love all the the different clocks on the Changes page. Thanks for visiting me, great minds definitely think alike! xx

  12. twinkletoes2day on said:

    Such an awesome clock piece Lynn, and the quotes on both are perfect. I’m very impressed that you used both words. :o)

  13. I’m not a stamper, so your lovely clocks are amazing. Of course, I “actually” like the other one, too (grin).

  14. These are two beautiful pieces, great take on the challenge.

  15. I nearly went for Bowie’s Changes and then had a change of heart!! Two more lovely pieces and I like the way you have framed the image on your 2nd one.

    Maggie

  16. How zealous of you to produce 2 pages each time. The clock page is just fab!

Leave a Reply

