Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Q & L #8

Here I am skimming in by the skin of my teeth! Broadband connection has not been playing well lately so words will need to be had with someone.

Thank you to everyone who commented on Q&L #7, so many lovely comments which were much appreciated. I don’t think I am going to get the chance to comment on many this time.

Okay enough drivel – the words over on the Craft Barn challenge are Hurt and/or Knowledge. For the song lyrics I chose Love hurts by the Everly Brothers although many people sang this including Jim Capaldi, Cher, Nazareth and Roy Orbison, I think we have three versions of this song and like all of them.

Love Hurts

Love Hurts

The actual card isn’t as pale as the photo shows and you may just be able to see the little bird’s tears.

Supplies:

Inks – Versamagic in Aegean Blue, Ocean Depth, Night Sky, Sahara Sand, Red Magic

Stamps – All the stamps were freebies from the Craft Stamper magazine are by Artistic Stamper, Stamp Addict,     

                 Elusive Images.

Sakura glitter pen

Red pen

white and black card from stash

computer generated text

 

Knowledge

I like this main image but this is its first outing!

Knowledge

Knowledge

Supplies:

Ink – Distress Inks – Bundled Sage, Spiced Marmalade, Vintage Photo

          Whisper Green Leaf

          Archival Jet Black

Stamps – Craft Stamper freebies by Stamp Addict, Artistic Stamper

                  Papermania Chronology

Computer generated text

white and black card stock from stash.

 

Many thanks for looking xShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “Q & L #8

  1. Scrapmate on said:

    2 very different entries, both lovely. However I love the 2nd one – the image is perfect, the background complements it and a great quote. Thank you for all your kind comments on my blog. They are much appreciated.

  2. Oh, the knowledge quote – I LOVE it! From the quote to the feeling to the image on the card. All perfect. Thanks for sharing! Nikki

  3. Both are fabulous! I love the song Love Hurts and nearly chose it for mine. I really like the little bird and I can see it’s tears. The quote on the second one is brilliant and the image is perfect. The Craft Stamper freebies are brilliant, I should use mine much more! Thank you for visiting me xx

  4. Skin or no these are GR8! Love them Lynn, your work is always a pleasure to come and see.
    XO April

  5. Hi Lynn, you were right the stars are a CS freebie, have the ones you have used too. The latest one is a lovely bird, got to christen it soon lol.

    Both your cards are stunning, love your quote on second one, it’s known as ‘social intelligence’, i have an interesting book on the subject which i read many years ago.

    Glad you made the challenge, thank you for always leaving such lovely comments on my blog. Always look forward to dropping by:-) x

  6. Brilliant lyrics and quote, fabulous cards.

  7. OHHHHH wow, I love that globe. It is stunning. You are a FANTASTIC stamper. Of course, that doesn’t take away from your Love Hurts card, which I was able to see the bird’s tears. Both of these are awesome. Sorry if I’m effusive, but these both were awesome!!!!

  8. Love your bird’s tears and the globe for knowledge is brilliant (I have that stamp and definitely missed a trick there). Thanks for visiting my also late entry! LOL. BJ

  9. Love them both, very different but wonderful. Love the work you make to song lyrics and quotes 🙂
    Hope you had a lovely bank holiday, the sun shone 🙂
    Big hugs from Poppy and me xxxxx

  10. fabulous Lynn – are your new stamps getting an outing?

  11. you should surely get this stamp out more in the future, it is indeed a fab image

  12. I used to love watching the series Love Hurts with Adam Faith and Zoe Wannamaker and they used your song choice on the opening and closing credits. A brilliant idea adding a tear to falling from the eye of the bird. Super image and background on your second piece.

    Apologies Lynn, for being so late with my comment.

Leave a Reply

