Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Q&L #13 (unlucky for some)

Craft Barn’s quotes and lyrics challenge words are Horizon and/or Path for this fortnight. Ideas came easily and so did quotes and these cards have been made for three days but finding the time to upload the photos and blog a post took some doing! Sadly lyrics didn’t spring to mind at all so I have had to use two quotes.

Horizon

Horizon

Isn’t this quote so apt? It is similar to the one my husband uses all the time when not completing jobs “It is better to travel hopefully than arrive”! However as I frequently tell him I love the ‘F’ word – Finished- but it falls on deaf ears.

Supplies:

quote from Brainy Quote

Inks – Versacolor Sea Foam, Fresh Green , Green Tea and Green

Versamagic – Aegean Blue, Ocean Depth, Night Sky and Hint of Pesto

             Versafine Onyx Black

             Memento Rich Cocoa

Stamps – Inkylicious Take Flight

                   PaperArtsy HP1005  

Path

Path

Path

Had this stamp for a while and this is only its second outing. Groucho Marx’s take on the old adage is amusing. This cat reminds me of the one we used to have and also of another cat that lived down in the hamlet who frequently went into the church when a service was in progress to say hello to everyone and on our daughter and son-in-law’s wedding he came around to greet everyone and get into a few photos.

Supplies:

Stamps – Inkylicious Playful Cats

Inks – Colorbox Primary

             Versafine Onyx Black

             Memento Rich Cocoa

Fine liner pen

Quote from Brainy Quote

Thank you for looking xx

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

15 thoughts on “Q&L #13 (unlucky for some)

  1. Your second card made me giggle a little. The whole ‘bad luck’ of the black cat, it is very ironic given this is the 13th quote. Lovely job!

  2. Two cards each expressing wonderful quotes, both so different and both really lovely 🙂 xxx

  3. Your pussy cat card made me smile, that is so my sense of humour,
    big hugs to you lovely lady 🙂 xxxXXXxxx

  4. I love the back stories behind the chosen quotes/lyrics. The Thackeray quote is so true – something I always say to my boys – ‘if you get everything now what have you got to look forward to’. I used to love the Marx Brothers as a child and the cat quote is so typical of Groucho.

  5. Oh my gosh Lynn, good thing I finished my cuppa before I read the second one. HA ha ha! Purr-fect!
    xo Nana April

  6. Fabulous creations. Seems we’ve taken the same path quote. Number 13 is one of my favorite numbers 😉

  7. carol from kiwi land on said:

    Love your quotes and the way you have illustrated them. Humour is always good.

  8. I so agree with the first quote only I’m the one how never seems to get the jobs finished lol. lovely serene card though, and your second quote is on my short list to do too if I get time this week. Love your story of the village cat.

  9. twinkletoes2day on said:

    Both of your cards are fabulous, as are both quotes, but I do like the Groucho one, it is quite funny 😀
    I too like the F word 😉 and thank you again for your lovely comment on my page 😀

  10. Lovely quotes and cards

  11. Both projects are great. I am in love with that first quote may need to make a second project for myself with it.

  12. Craftyfield on said:

    Love your first scene, subtle colours great stamps, but the second one makes me smile!

  13. Bleubeard and I both got a smile from the second card. This was so fun. And of course, I enjoyed the scenery of the first one, but I’m sort of an F word gal, too!

  14. Lovely entries – both of them!

  15. The first quote is definitely my husbands maxim! You have have created a beautiful tranquil scene. Your second quote made me smile. It’s so pleasing when you have just the right stamp waiting to be inked.

Leave a Reply

