Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Q&L #14

This fortnight’s words over on the Craft Barn quote and lyric challenge number 14 are Imagination and/or Logic. As soon as I saw the words I knew which quote and song lyric I would use but I couldn’t get images to come mind for the Logic word! The song “Just my imagination” by The Temptations was easy though and this is what I came up with:

Just my Imagination

Just my Imagination

Another cat stamp! Although this cat has a  pretty fierce expression on its face; I have to admit this stamp (which was given to me) wasn’t a favourite so I popped it into the grandchildren’s stamp drawer however I “unretired” it for this session! The background is coloured with Versamagic inks, the pussy cat is stamped with Brilliance Graphite Black and coloured in with a black watercolour pencil with a little pink for his ears and Posca paint pen for the tip of his tail. A fineliner pen was used for the ‘bubble’ and the tiger image was downloaded from the internet and cut out.

Logic

This one gave me days of indecision. I already had the quote but no image sprang to mind so I just grabbed a Clarity corner stamp. For the background and stamping I used Whispers Rio Purple ink. So not a lot of imagination used here at all! Sorry Albert.

Logic and Clarity stamp

Logic and Clarity stamp

 

Thanks for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Q&L #14

  1. Well done on doing both words. Love your cat imagining he’s a tiger and you must have used some logic to stamp your corners!!

  2. Craftyfield on said:

    The first page is funny and cute. For the second you’ve chosen a really good quote, I don’t think it needs more than a nice background to complement it!

  3. Another two very clever cards. Think this challenge would really test my brain, you have done very well as always Kxx

  4. Two fab makes, both are lovely, like the corner stamps especially 🙂 xxx

  5. Bleubeard and I BOTH liked the cat. I’m sure that was pure fantasy on the cat’s part, though (grin). Of course, I won’t get that song out of my head for DAYS.

    I was impressed with the Einstein quote because your stamping was really clever. Really creative, even.

  6. Oh Lynn, I’m going to be singing that all day now, love anything Motown 🙂
    Hope you are enjoying the lovely sunshine? Poppy and I haven’t worn our wellies for weeks, very novel 😉
    Wishing you a lovely weekend, big hugs from us both xxxXXXxxx

  7. I am impressed that you always manage to do a piece for each word, I struggle to manage one. Love the daydreaming cat and that clarity corner stamp has been on my wish list for ever but there is always something else that I need lol.

    And thank you for all your lovely comments on my blog too, really appreciated:-)

  8. Every cats dream..

  9. Lynn, I’ve met one or two cats who imagined they were tigers! I think sometimes we try to hard to cover all the paper when just some simple decoration is all that a good quote needs. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

