Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Q & L #15

Flying in by the seat of my pants again! First I lost a week and thought I’d run out of time and then discovered I still had a week which then flew past filled with all kinds of trials and tribulations.

Enough of my waffle, it is time for the Craft Barn’s quotes and lyrics number 15 challenge. The two words are Mind and /or Ignorance; as soon as I saw Mind then the song Windmills of your Mind sprang into my mind! There are many versions of this song but my favourite is sung by Noel Harrison for the 1968 film “The Thomas Crown Affair” although Sting sang the song for the later revised film.

Windmills of your Mind

Windmills of your Mind

Various shades of Versacolor and Versamagic inks were used for the background with the keys being stamped in Memento Rich Cocoa and the clock in Memento Terracotta. The windmill image was downloaded from the internet onto printer paper, cut out and coloured with watercolour pencils and adhered in place after I drew the very wobbly spiral.

Ignorance:

Ignorance

Ignorance

A very wise saying of Confucius. Wish I was as wise as he is reputed to have been.

The background was inked with Versacolor Sea Foam and Old Rose and the Artemio script stamp was inked up with Old Rose. The book/candlestick stamp (unknown) was inked with Brilliance Graphite Black and the Jenni Bowlin Pen nibs with Brilliance Pearlescent Rust.  The quote was downloaded from Brainy Quotes site.

Right off to link up before it closes 🙂

Thanks for looking, it is much appreciated x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Q & L #15

  1. Two great pieces but the first is my favourite as it’s one of my favourite songs! xx

  2. Scrapmate on said:

    I love the backgrounds on these. I am in awe of the fact that you manage 2 entries each fortnight.

  3. Craftyfield on said:

    Both are lovely pages and suit their respective quotes. Hope you manage to get these linked!

  4. Debbie on said:

    Both of these are awesome! The windmill one is really clever!

  5. Yes I know exactly where you are coming from/going to lol. Sorry am bit late visiting, but it was only when I got notification of the new challenge that I realised I hadn’t checked back to see any later entries. Love the backgrounds especially the second one and the wonky circles are all in the mind lol.

  6. Both pieces are wonderful.

  7. Loving your windmill, but it’s put a totally different song in my head, the one with the clippity cloppity mouse 🙂
    Such a wise quote from Confucious.
    Wishing you a very lovely weekend, big hugs from Poppy and I xxxXXXxxx

  8. Well done Lynn on your Wall of Fame accolade this week. I have a drawer full of those little Versacolor ink pads and haven’t used them for years. Having seen your entries I must get them out and start using them again.

Leave a Reply

