Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Q&L #16

The new words for this fortnight’s Quote and Lyrics challenge at Craft Barn are Family and/or Thing.

My Family quote comes from a man I admire greatly, Desmond Tutu. If I was to become a believer then this is the man who could convert me! I love his sense of humour, the way he looks at life in a down to earth manner and his strong convictions.

Quote by Desmond Tutu

Quote by Desmond Tutu

Supplies:

Stamp – Crafty Individuals CI-152

Inks – Versafine Onyx Black

             Colorbox Primary

Quote from Brainy Quotes.

 

Thing:

This one brings back memories of school assemblies as a child in primary school! All things bright and beautiful.  I seem to have unintentionally gone for a slightly religious theme this time around for both the words. A chance to use a fairly new stamp too.

All things bright and beautiful

All things bright and beautiful

Supplies:

Stamp – Woodware Grasses

Inks – Colorbox Primary

             Brilliance Pearlescent Rust

Liquid Pearls Platinum Pearl

Sakura Gelly Roll pens

Marker pens -Whispers Strokes in blue

                            Marvy Le Plume 11 Pale violet, brilliant yellow

 

Thank you for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

 

Single Post Navigation

21 thoughts on “Q&L #16

  1. Two lovely pieces. Both stamps are gorgeous. Never used liquid pearls but they look really good on that flower

  2. thassos456 :) on said:

    2 fab projects and 2 great quotes, love the stamps you used for both 🙂

  3. Kaybee on said:

    I do love Crafty Individual stamps. Both pieces are great, as are the quotes.

  4. Another two lovely cards, both so pretty Kxx

  5. I love the Tutu quote and the flower stamps you’ve used for the 2nd page are beautiful.

  6. the woodware grasses stamp is gorgeous. Is it 1 stamp? How did you do the different colors?

    • Hi Vicky, yes it is one stamp. I stamped it in Versafine Onyx Black and then used Sakura gelly roll pens and the Marvy Le Plume pens over the top of the image once stamped. Thank you for leaving a comment.
      Lynn x

  7. Great quotes and I love the colours on the bright and beautiful one!

  8. Craftyfield on said:

    Both pages are beautiful, love the quotes too!

  9. Both pieces are gorgeous.

  10. Both cards are so beautiful, one has a great quote and the other a very memorable lyric. Great stamps and lovely colours 🙂 xxx

  11. These are both beautiful. I like the open “airy-ness ” of your Family quote. You do have a way with landscape stamping that I am envious of. Your Thing quote piece is rich with both detail and texture. Great job you have done.

    Sorry for the delay in stopping by your blog to see what you have been up to.

    Love you my friend – Leslie

  12. Very beautiful, both of them. All things bright & beautiful is one of my all time favourite songs from assembly 😀

  13. Beautiful both of them!

  14. Both gorgeous Lynn 🙂 The family quote is lovely and the summery flowers are divine 🙂
    Big hugs again, xxxXXXxxx

  15. I’m not really much of a stamper, but I fell in LOVE with that crafty individual stamp. That was a fabulous collage in a stamp.

    I didn’t mean to wait so long to visit this fortnight, but life got in the way. However, I’m glad I waited because I was wondering the same thing about the lovely flower stamp. You did a beautiful job with both these entries, Lynn.

  16. I love both your cards, great stamps – fairly sure I have the top one in my collection too! xx

  17. Fiona Spain on said:

    I just love the All Things Bright and Beautiful card.

  18. Debbie on said:

    Both pieces are lovely. The first one is very touching. I love the delicate lacy flowers in the second one.

  19. Love both your postcards, That Crafty Individuals stamp is gorgeous, and you are right about bringing back memories of school assemblies, still remember all the words too

  20. A great choice of quote and lyric this week, Lynn. That is one Crafty Individuals stamp I don’t have! Love the fresh summer feel of the second one and the addition of the Liquid Pearls.

Leave a Reply

