Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Q&L #17

Here we are again with another quotes and lyrics cards for the Craft Barn Challenge this is number 17 and the words for this fortnight are Peaceful and/or Grace.

For the word Peaceful I chose an easy and quite popular one, the lyrics are by The Eagles

Peaceful

Peaceful

Supplies:

Inks – Versacolor Green (21), Green Tea (161), Atlantic (68)

             Versafine Onyx Black

             Whisper Green Leaf

Silhouette stamp is unknown

Inkylicious Oriental Awakening

 

Grace

Grace

Grace

 

I downloaded the Ernest Hemingway quote and image from Brainy Quotes, my favourite go to site for good quotes. The background card was embossed with a Sizzix folder (un-named) and Spiced Marmalade distress ink was brushed over the embossing.

Thank you for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

19 thoughts on “Q&L #17

  1. Nana Rogers on said:

    Lovely as usual Lynn. I like both but am partial to silhouettes.
    xo Nana April

  2. Both of your cards are fabulous.

  3. twinkletoes2day on said:

    I like the images chosen for both quotes 😀

  4. Two beautiful entries for Challenge 17, loving the leaves and silhouettes very much. Great you used both words 🙂 xxx

  5. I’m always impressed with your stamping and the way you find two quotes/lyrics for each challenge.

    I’ve used Brainy Quotes before, too. They have some really good ones, and I see you found a nice one, too. Lovely as always, Lynn.

  6. Craftyfield on said:

    I love the scene on your first card. Brainy quote is also my go-to site I don’t even bother looking anywhere else anymore.

  7. Silhouette stamps are so effect – I love them! Two great quotes.

  8. Peaceful and Grace are such beautiful words and you illustrated them in such great ways!
    Thank you for The Eagles earworm too 🙂

  9. The image illustrates the first quote so well! Very lovely work.

  10. Two lovely pages and quotes.

  11. Lovely cards, both of them!… and I do love that Eagles song too:-)

  12. Both are lovely! Love the stamping on the first one xx

  13. I like your interpretation of courage under pressure and the Eagles song has brought back a few memories. Love that silhouette stamp and the trailing leaves border enhances it beautifully.

  14. thassos456 :) on said:

    2 fab pages, I love how the background works well with the peaceful lyrics 🙂

  15. A late comment from me as I am away at the moment with variable internet connections. I love the silhouette stamp and the bamboo of the first, the second is a fab image for your quote.

  16. Great choices of a quote and a lyric, Lynn. I love the way the viewer looks through the trees to the silhouetted figures.

  17. Great cards Lynn and isn’t that second sentiment the truth!! Beautiful delicate stamping as always.
    Have a lovely weekend, big hugs from Poppy and me xxxXXXxxx

  18. Wow your cards are absolutely fabulous Lynn

  19. I like your lyrics choice for the “Peaceful” creation. The Eagles have some amazing music. I really like the image you have used for the “Grace” creation. Such stirring beauty within the raging water. I like both of your pieces, well done.

    Love – Leslie

Leave a Reply

