Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

New Craft Barn Challenge

Hello! At long last I am back here in blogland. It has been so long since I have posted I had almost forgotten my password:) Since my last post we have moved to sunny Cornwall, the unpacking is almost complete and only one or two jobs to finish doing to our new home. We are loving it here and wish we had done it years ago. We are now on the look out for a doggy companion!

Well to cut to the chase there is a new challenge on the Craft Barn blog it is a dictionary challenge and the first letter is ‘B‘. For my entry I am using 4 x 4 inch card stock however this first entry is a pretty sad affair as I was fast running out time!

Dictionary B 01-16 sigI chose the word Block as in Block of Colour and that is the dictionary definition I have gone with.

Materials:

Card stock from stash

Inks – Versamagic – Persimmon, Mango Madness, Aloe Vera, Spanish Olive, Ocean Depth, Night Sky, Red Magic,

Memento –     Starlight Silver

Versafine –   Onyx Black

Stamps – Penny Black Chantilly Lace; Creative Expressions Crackle; Artistic Stamper Ink Blots; Creative Expressions Lost Garden; Penny Black Happy Notes.

papier-mache letter from stash

Black acrylic paint

computer generated text coloured with highlighter pens

Thank you so much for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “New Craft Barn Challenge

  1. Kaybee on said:

    Great word! Love the layers.

  2. Craftyfield on said:

    Welcome back! I am quite envious of your new location, such a beautiful landscape… We can be more critical of our own work than is necessary and your entry ticks all the boxes (it does illustrate your chosen word). If you really don’t like it you can always create a new one at your leisure but personally I think it’s good!

  3. A good choice of word for B. I like the symmetry of this and the crackle in the background. Thank you for commenting on my entry too.
    Enjoy Cornwall! As a Cornish woman in exile in the South East of England I know you will have a great life there.

  4. Great to see you participating in this challenge again. Nice to hear you have settled down well in your new home. I like your word choice and your depiction of it. Still have to get mine done-it’s taken ages to figure out what format to use for the year.

  5. This is lovely. Really good to see your move went well and that you are back in the land of blog. Enjoy Cornwall!!
    Big hugs from Poppy and me xxx

  6. A great idea for B. I love how the crackle ties it all together.

  7. Nana April on said:

    Welcome back Lynn. I’m so happy for you. Glad to hear you are almost settled. I hope you find your fid soon and it brings you lots of happiness. Love your color B lock. 😉 look forward to more crafty fun as you get back into your creative mojo.
    XoxoX April

  8. This is a beautiful first entry for the Craft Barn challenge. I’m not a stamper, so I was really impressed with your color blocking and stamping. I really enjoyed this.

  9. Great word choice for this one! Lovely page! xx

  10. thassos456 :) on said:

    Fab page and a great interpretation of the word block 🙂

  11. That’s a wonderful take on the letter “B”.

  12. Great to have you back on board, Lynn.

    A great choice of word and there is nothing wrong with your first entry. You have depicted the word perfectly.

Leave a Reply

