Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

C is for …..

Don’t you just love my catchy titles??!! I am very envious of those folk who have the sort of mind to come up with witty titles.

On the UK Stampers forum for the last few months I have been joining in with the postcard and ATC swap. We are doing an alphabet theme with the letters being drawn randomly each month and this month’s letter is ‘C’ so my choice is Cats; I do love cats!

For the back ground of this first one I came across an idea on Craft Barn that one of the CB design team, Dawn Heald, had used and that was brayer liquid peals onto card stock for a background. It hadn’t occurred to me to use liquid pearls that way however my motto is try anything once. I haven’t got many colours of liquid pearls but do have some different colours in Dovecraft 3D Pearl Effects in brights so I mixed and matched with both products and the end result is very pretty with a shimmer.

02-16 cat 3

The shimmer doesn’t come through in the photo but it is there – honest!

02-16 chilled cat

I do love those KatzelKraft cats – real cool dudes!

02-16 cat 2

Managed to get a blob of black ink in the wrong place!!

Materials:

Inks – Distress Inks – Mermaid Lagoon;Chipped Sapphire;Bundled Sage; Broken China.

Versamagic Inks – Spanish Moss

Memento – Morocco;Potters Clay.

Archival Jet Black

Dovecraft 3D Pearl Effects Brights – Red; Purple.

Liquid Pearls – Platinum Pearl;White Opal.

Stamps – Inkylicious- Olde Wall; Oriental Awakening

Katzelkraft – cat; autumn

Creative Expressions – Lost Garden

Thanks for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “C is for …..

  1. I love the KTZ cat stamps (they’ve been on my wishlist for a long time) and the cat shaped text is fab. Hope I get one of these.

  2. Oh Lynn, I Love love love these!!! So stinking cute!
    XO Nana

Leave a Reply

