Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Craft Barn Alpha Challenge

First of all many apologies for not getting around to everyone to leave a comment and to thank all those who left lovely comments for me.

This fortnight’s challenge at Craft Barn is the letter ‘D’ with pink somewhere. I had several ideas but a quick flick through my stamp index showed me this stamp which I have yet to use. It was amongst an assortment given to me and sadly I don’t know who it is by.

Dictionary 04-16 D with pink sig

Materials used:

Stamp – main stamp unknown

              Marianne Designs

Rub ons – Letraset

Tim Holtz Tissue painted with Cosmic Shimmer Acrylic Paints, paints also used for splatters.

Ink – Archival Jet Black

Thank you for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Craft Barn Alpha Challenge

  1. Wonderful! I love the torn bits for their dance stage. And this is the perfect way to work in the required pink .

  2. Sybil G. on said:

    Great page. I love the stamp of the dancers! They are such fun.

  3. Craftyfield on said:

    Fun image for this page and great illustration of the word with lots of dance related details.

  4. Kay Ballard on said:

    This is fun! Love all the layers.

  5. I realize I’m late visiting and the Craft Barn has already announced their next letter, but I vowed to visit everyone and even though I’m late, I’m here now.

    I really adored how you took us through the steps you used to create your gorgeous dancers. I’m also always impressed that you list the materials you use each time. This is a great entry and word.

  6. What a brilliant image and such a fun page! Thank you for joining in The Craft Barn Challenge.
    Jane x

  7. Great page and what a fun stamp. Reminds of Sunday evenings watching the Tiller Girls on Sunday Night at the London Palladium.

  8. lottie on said:

    Wow, you have some absolutely awesome stamps, for every occasion! Love it!

Leave a Reply

