Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Craft Barn Alpha Challenge

First please accept my apologies for not visiting very many of you and thank you all for leaving me kind comments. Those on Facebook, Pinterest, etc I cannot leave comments as I don’t have accounts with these but please be assured that I do admire your work.

This time the letter for the Craft Barn Alpha Challenge is ‘T’; I had loads of ideas going through my mind but just couldn’t visualise a good image to go with the ideas. During a sort out of wooden and grey board letters and numbers I had a light bulb moment!

Dictionary 06-16 T sig

Once I had got going with the flow then found that I only had the one of the number 1 and had to modify a 7 it all came together quite quickly with the help of some distress inks, embossing powder and a couple of die cuts that were lurking on my table.

Materials used:

Distress inks – Picked Raspberry, Mermaid lagoon, Fossilized Amber

Script Stamp by Artemio

Dee’s Distinctively die cuts – large fern

Emboss Ink pad

Stampendous Detail Black ep;m Frantage aged silver embossing enamel.

Thank you for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Craft Barn Alpha Challenge

  1. You camouflaged the number beautifully. I have removed the bottom line in the E to make an F before, but this was brilliant. And the idea that came together as a result of a clean up session speaks volumes! Love the end result, that’s for sure.

  2. Nana April on said:

    Way to go Lynn, I love thinking how to use substitutes. Perfect outcome!
    XO Nana

  3. It’s nice when things come together as you picture them in your mind. It’s also good to use up old bits and pieces. I love the soft background and the texture on this. Hope you’re feeling better.

  4. I think I should do some tidying up in my craft room then perhaps I might get some inspiration which sadly seems to have been awol for most of this year. You made great use of the bits and bobs on a lovely bright background.

  5. lottie on said:

    Fabulous Lynn!

Leave a Reply

