Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Craft Barn Alpha Challenge

I missed a couple of letters however I have now caught up again:) This fortnight the letter is ‘N’ at Craft Barn Alpha challenge and I am almost out time!!

Dictionary 07-16 N sig

So N for nibs! I do love pens and collect them all the time – not to use though. They go with that stack of paper I have also collected 🙂

Materials used:

Stamps:  Home made background ‘stamp’

               Jenni Bowlin Pen Nibs

              The Artistic Stamper Botanicals 2

              Prima Firefly

 Inks – Versafine Onyx Black

            Versamagic Night Sky, Red Magic

Letter from stash painted with Imagination Crafts Starlight Emerald Metallic Paint. 

 

Letter ‘W’ in Craft Barn Alpha Challenge

Dictionary 06-16 W sig

As a child we frequently had whelks and cockles to eat as a snack but I have to admit that they are not to my taste these days – well not the whelks!

Materials Used:

Imagination Crafts Starlight Metallic Paints Emerald and Sax Blue

Ink Versafine Onyx Black

Image from the internet.

Stamps – Hero Arts Antique Engravings

 

Letter ‘K’ in Craft Barn Challenge

IMG_0225 Dictionary 06-16 K sig

Materials Used:

Imagination Crafts Starlight Metallic Paints Sax Blue

Image from Internet

Stamp – KatzelKraft Autumn

Ink Versafine Onyx Black

Thank you for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Craft Barn Alpha Challenge

  1. Craftyfield on said:

    Wow, what a catch-up! Love these stamps you used, especially in the N page.

  2. I love the N page too and really empathise with collecting pens which rarely get used.

  3. Wow, Lynn, it took me awhile to get here, but I was thrilled to see three lovely letters and their illustrations. I have some pen nibs, but use mine for decorations, not to go in a pen. This was a wonderful entry, as was kangaroo. I actually think that is my fave.

  4. I love pen nibs as well, well done on the catch up. Great entries.

  5. Well done on your catch up, Lynn. I especially like the nibs page – a great layout.

Leave a Reply

