Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Craft Barn Alpha challenge

The end (almost) of another challenge of the fortnight over at Craft Barn. The letter is ‘Z’ with the added twist of a pearl! I took the easy route and came up with…..Zed!

Dictionary 08-16 Z with a pearl sig

And (?) I used four flat backed pearls!! I have had these pearls in my stash for years; I remember buying a job lot of them at a special price, they are all white ones as I can easily change their colour should I want to.

Materials used:

Computer generated Z

Fine liner black pen and Sakura gel pens

Stamps: Viva Decor Capital Alphabet

Studio G Alphabet

Unknown Alphabet

Letraset rub on alpha

Wooden letters from stash

Inks: Distress Ink Chipped Sapphire, Peacock Feathers

Versafine Onyx Black

 

Thank you for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Craft Barn Alpha challenge

  1. What fun! I like the zentangling on your main Z as well. When I first saw the thumbprint I thought you’d gone for Zees (as in ‘to catch some zzzzzzs’).

  2. This is SO well done. I really enjoyed the thought process behind it, too. I think it was perfect that you could dig in your stash and come up with those pearls. Great job.

  3. Craftyfield on said:

    What a lot of Z… Feeling sleepy already! Great idea I might pinch it for the other difficult letter!

  4. Great entry, and love the entangles in the Z

Leave a Reply

