Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Craft Barn Alpha Challenge

‘X marks the spot’ is the title for my piece for the Craft barn Alpha Challenge where the letter is X. A quite diabolical letter too! So I took the easy route – and made a scrolly, distressed map.dictionary-09-16-x-is-for-sig

Difficult to see on the pearlised paper scroll but there is stamping; some bushes, a tree and background script.

Materials used:

Distress Inks – Spiced Marmalade, Vintage Photo, Walnut Stain

Stamps – Katzelkraft, unknown tree

Wooden letter from stash

Pearl paper from stash

Gold pen

White gel pen

 

I missed the deadlines for two of the challenges – O and H – but have caught up!!!!

 

Craft Barn Alpha Challenge ‘O’

I chose Owl as a few others did but my owls are French so they say “hou hou”!!

dictionary-09-16-o-sigMaterials Used:

Inks – Big and Juicy Mountain Meadow, Emboss Clear, 

Sparkle ‘n’ Sprinkle Copper Peddler embossing powder

Katzelkraft – Autumn

Creative Expressions 3D Crystal Lacquer metallic & pearl in Bronze and Green Pearl

Tartan permanent marker – yellow

Letters from stash 

 

Craft Barn Alpha Challenge ‘H’

For H I chose the word Horologe – meaning ‘time piece’

dictionary-09-16-h-sig

Materials Used;

Inks – Versafine Smoky Grey, Onyx Black

            Distress Inks Peacock Feathers, Abandoned Coral

Stamps – Art Journey Clocks; PaperArtsy; Papermania Chronology

Wooden letter from stash

Tartan permanent markers.

Thank you for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Craft Barn Alpha Challenge

  1. Well done for catching up. I’m going to be falling behind soon. I like all the Katzelkraft stamps you’ve used – reminds me I haven’t used mine for a while. I love your treasure map.

  2. I was wondering what had happened to you and am glad to see you have caught up. I love your take on owls. That is clever. I’ve never heard of horologe, which is odd, since I created an entire altered book on TIME.

    I enlarged your lovely map and saw everything you described. It is a wonderful depiction of the letter.

  3. Craftyfield on said:

    You’ve done well to come up with a suitable X word and catch up as well! All 3 pages are lovely.

  4. Lesley Farrell on said:

    Great interpretation of X! Lovely map! xx

  5. Yes well done for catching up. Love your take on X and thank you for joining in The Craft Barn Alpha Challenge xx

  6. I recognise that owl stamp, I have that one too. X marks the spot is a very good idea for the letter X. Well done for catching up and glad to see you back.

  7. Well done for catching up. You dealt with the dreaded letter X perfectly. I love the quirky owls on your second piece.

Leave a Reply

