Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Craft Barn Alpha Challenge

Here I am shimmying under the wire with the Craft Barn’s Alpha Challenge and it is letter E!

I had some new stamps arrive mainly to be used for Christmas cards but the stamps came in handy for my word choice of Evergreen; sorry I know it isn’t an original but I have seriously overworked my brain this last week or so!

dictionary-10-16-e-sig

Materials used:

Inks – Whisper Royal Blue, Green Leaf

           Distress Ink Evergreen Bough

          Memento Northern Pine, Olive Grove, Bamboo Leaves

        Archival Jet Black

Stamps – Andy Skinner back to nature

            Craft Emotions Christmas trees and branches

           Viva Decor Capital Alphabet

 

Thank you for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Craft Barn Alpha Challenge

  1. I think this is an excellent entry. Each stamp is so different, and I love how you masked everything. I have trouble masking. For some reason, my brain simply doesn’t think that way and I get the back before the front, or is it the other way around? See, I can’t even describe that process and you did a beautiful job showing it.

  2. Craftyfield on said:

    Thankfully for me being original isn’t a requirement… Your scene is lovely (great stamps) and that is all that matters.

  3. Great card and I am now humming the song! Thank you for entering The Craft Barn Alpha Challenge xxx

  4. Well I think evergreen was a very good choice especially as you had new stamps that fitted the bill. I hope your brain is able to take a bit of a break now!

  5. A great way to use your new stamps. I love all the variations of green you have used.

  6. A lovely page. It reminds me of a heath where I used to go birdwatching xx

Leave a Reply

