Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Craft Barn Alpha Challenge

For this fortnight the alpha challenge on Craft Barn is the letter “U”.  A quick look at the entries posted so far show that there are some very original words depicted, sadly mine won’t be one of them – yet again! I think my brain is soaring with the seagulls, do wish it would come home.

dictionary-11-16-u-sig

The only item slightly (?) original – can you quantify originality??? – is the background stamp which is homemade.  Using dies I cut funky foam into various shapes to use as background stamps. The foam die cuts were mounted onto cushioning such as EZ Mount or Kling On; they do make great background stamps.

Materials Used:

Inks – Versafine Onyx Black

            Archival Jet Black

           Versacolor Old Rose

Stamps – Viva Decor Capital Alphabet

                Katzelkraft Autumn 

 

Thank you for looking xx

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Craft Barn Alpha Challenge

  1. I love the clean look to this it really puts the focus on the image xx

  2. Craftyfield on said:

    I like your DIY stamp! In fact I created one or two myself but haven’t used them much yet. I like this image by Katzelkraft and the CAS design of your page.

  3. I like the simplicity of this card Thank you for entering the Craft Barn Alpha Challenge xx

  4. Since I don’t have access to a die cutter, Lynn, I was incredibly impressed with your lovely background. You can congratulate yourself on your really original design.

  5. Lovely page, great image too and of course your home made stamp, a great idea! xx

  6. The stamped image sits beautifully on your homemade background stamp. I love the clean and simple page you have created for this letter.

Leave a Reply

