Gardenpinks' Blog

This, that and life!

Origami Gift Boxes

I first saw these Origami Boxes on Christina’s  blog at http://flowersribbonsandpearls.blogspot.co.uk/2013/11/the-origami-box-tutorials.html, there are two video tutorials with step by step instructions which are very easy to follow. This is my version of them

Box number one

Box number one

Box number two

Box number two

The body of the boxes are constructed from 12 x 12 inch double-sided paper which is very sturdy; lace is hot glued onto the edges.

The lids are constructed from squares of card stock and designer paper with gems added as decoration and flowers from Wild Orchid Crafts

Top of Box one

Top of Box one

Top of box 2

Top of box 2

 

These boxes are so easy to make yet are so striking and any decoration can be added. The boxes are quite substantial and make gorgeous gift boxes suitable for jewellery, toiletries or chocolates!

Thank you for looking x

ShabbyBlogsDividerF

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Origami Gift Boxes

  1. très jolie cartes j’adore bise Raymonde

  2. A beautiful result Lynn. So pretty and who wouldn’t love to receive a gift on one of these gorgeous boxes.

  3. Oh my goodness! These are stunning! I thought you had made some little purses, at first. Then I saw you indicated they are actually boxes! Mercy! I love these!!!! Your flower groupings are so fresh and bright. The half backed pearls and gems add sparkle as the light hits them. AWESOME! Oh wait, you Brit’s don’t say awesome. BRILLIANT!! How’s that 😀

    Love you my friend – Leslie

  4. WOW Lynn aren’t they fun and addictive… So many different papers and bits to use. Oh my…. Lovely box!! I’ll try to get mine posted soon.
    XO Thanks for sharing, XO

  5. Love these delicate looking boxes. They are gorgeously decorated and make ideal gifts. I love the falling snow on your blog as well.

  6. You clever lady, your boxes are beautiful Lynn.
    Massive hugs from Poppy and me xxx

  7. Those look fabulous Lynn, hard to believe it started life as a 12×12 sheet!

  8. lottie on said:

    This is absolutely stunning Lynn – such detail

Leave a comment